Which of the following are sections of the Code of Ethics? (2024)

Which of the following are sections of the Code of Ethics?

The Code of Ethics is divided into three major sections, titled: "Duties to Clients and Customers," "Duties to the Public," and "Duties to Community." Don't know? The Standards of Practice support, interpret, and amplify their respective Articles.

What are the 3 sections of the code of ethics?

The Code of Ethics is divided into three major sections, "Duties to Clients and Customers," "Duties to the Public," and "Duties to REALTORS."

What are the 5 common code of ethics?

It is divided into three sections, and is underpinned by the five fundamental principles of Integrity, Objectivity, Professional competence and due care, Confidentiality, and Professional behaviour.

Which of the following are included in the code of ethics?

A code of ethics document may outline the mission and values of the business or organization, how professionals are supposed to approach problems, the ethical principles based on the organization's core values, and the standards to which the professional is held.

What are the 5 codes of conduct?

Types of codes of conduct
  • integrity.
  • objectivity.
  • competence.
  • confidentiality.
  • professionalism.
Feb 12, 2024

Which of the following are sections of the code of ethics quizlet?

The Code of Ethics is divided into three major sections, titled: "Duties to Clients and Customers," "Duties to the Public," and "Duties to Community."

What are the 4 areas of ethics?

An overview of ethics and clinical ethics is presented in this review. The 4 main ethical principles, that is beneficence, nonmaleficence, autonomy, and justice, are defined and explained.

What are the 10 code of ethics?

There are 10 APA ethical codes or standards. The ten standards are Resolving Ethical Issues, Competence, Human Relations, Privacy and Confidentiality, Advertising & Other Public Statements, Record Keeping & Fees, Education & Training, Research & Publication, Assessment, and Therapy.

What is an example of a code of ethics?

The classic example is the Golden Rule: "Do unto others as you would have them do unto you." Other examples of societal ethical behavior include: Respect - Citizens must respect another's property, choices and lives. Loyalty - People put their family and friends' needs before their own.

What is code of ethics and its types?

Ethics is a system of principles and values that guide behavior and decision-making. A code of ethics is a written statement or code of conduct regarding the values and principles of an organization that guides the members of the organization in its responsibility to all the organization's stakeholders.

What is a code of ethics quizlet?

Code of Ethics. A written set of principles and rules intended to serve as a guideline for determining appropriate ethical behavior for those individuals under its authority .

Which of the following is not a part of ethical codes?

Detailed Solution

The correct option is 3 i.e., Lifestyle. Lifestyle does not fall under ethical code.

What are the principles of ethics?

The 4 main ethical principles, that is beneficence, nonmaleficence, autonomy, and justice, are defined and explained. Informed consent, truth-telling, and confidentiality spring from the principle of autonomy, and each of them is discussed.

What are the 5 codes of ethics for auditors?

The revised Code establishes a conceptual framework for all professional accountants to ensure compliance with the five fundamental principles of ethics:
  • Integrity.
  • Objectivity.
  • Professional Competence and Due Care.
  • Confidentiality.
  • Professional Behavior.

What is the employee code of ethics?

The Employee Code of Conduct policy details the behavioral expectations for employees towards colleagues, supervisors, and the organization. It emphasizes open communication, professionalism, respect, and adherence to laws, while also outlining potential disciplinary actions for violations.

What is the code of ethics summary?

A code of ethics is a set of guidelines that defines ethical principles and values that individuals or organizations must abide by. These codes serve as a guide for decision-making, ensuring that individuals act with integrity, professionalism, and respect for all stakeholders involved.

Which of the following best describes codes of conduct and codes of ethics?

A Code of Ethics governs decision-making, and a Code of Conduct govern actions. They both represent two common ways that companies self-regulate.

Which of the following is a key purpose for codes of ethics?

A key purpose of a code of ethics is to maintain integrity with the general public. Many companies include guidance to the effect of safeguarding the interests of their clients above their own interests.

Which of the following is included in the four basic elements of a code of ethics?

Design curricula and provide teaching and learning opportunities for ethical issues, ethical principles and reasoning, and ethical decision making. This includes respect for autonomy, nonmaleficence, beneficence, and justice.

What are the 5 code of ethics of social work?

Ethical Principles. The following broad ethical principles are based on social work's core values of service, social justice, dignity and worth of the person, importance of human relationships, integrity, and competence. These principles set forth ideals to which all social workers should aspire.

What is a code of ethics in business?

A code of ethics for businesses is a set of principles companies provide to employees to help them approach their jobs with integrity. They usually include a company's core values, ways for employees to resolve problems and the performance standards staff members need to meet.

What are the 12 codes of ethics?

Generally, there are about 12 ethical principles: honesty, fairness, leadership, integrity, compassion, respect, responsibility, loyalty, law-abiding, transparency, and environmental concerns.

How many are there in code of ethics?

Generally, a code of ethics should include the six universal moral values, where you state that you expect an employee to be trustworthy, respectful, responsible, fair, kind, and good citizens. Honorable mentions include adding that your business celebrates diversity, green practices, and proper dress codes.

What are the 8 types of ethics?

Different people have different premises, different ways or arguing, different ways of doing the right thing. In Ethical Insight and Ethical Action, it mentions that there are really eight ethical styles: Rule-Bound, Utilitarian, Loyalist, Prudent, Virtuous, Intuitive, Empathetic, and Darwinian.

How do you write a code of ethics?

How to Write a Code of Ethics for Your Business
  1. Establish the Purpose and Scope of the Code. ...
  2. Identify Key Values and Principles. ...
  3. Develop Specific Standards of Behavior. ...
  4. Include Consequences of Non-Compliance. ...
  5. Encourage Reporting of Violations. ...
  6. Review and Update Regularly. ...
  7. Communicate the Code of Ethics. ...
  8. Introduction.
Feb 21, 2023


You might also like
Popular posts
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Arielle Torp

Last Updated: 07/04/2024

Views: 5881

Rating: 4 / 5 (61 voted)

Reviews: 84% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Arielle Torp

Birthday: 1997-09-20

Address: 87313 Erdman Vista, North Dustinborough, WA 37563

Phone: +97216742823598

Job: Central Technology Officer

Hobby: Taekwondo, Macrame, Foreign language learning, Kite flying, Cooking, Skiing, Computer programming

Introduction: My name is Arielle Torp, I am a comfortable, kind, zealous, lovely, jolly, colorful, adventurous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.